The Patrick Dimpsey Spirit Award is given to participant who shows the most Christmas Spirit.  Basically it's a costume contest.  The winner will be immortalized in the Patrick Dimpsey Hall of Fame and will recieve the "Best Neighbor" travelling trophy for one year.  Tim Layer is the current champion.

The Patrick Dimpsey Sprint Cup is given to the winner of the race.  The race is held in the final 600m of the PDMCFR course.  The winner recieve the Sprint Cup trophy for one year.  The current champion is Ryan Jorgensen

Fun Facts


Patrick Dimpsey was awarded both the Sprint Cup and Spirit Award in 2009.


Casey Fergus was the first person to win the Sprint Cup back to back (2010, 2011).  Ryan Jorgensen has since tied this feat (2013, 2014)

Ryan Jorgensen is the only person to win the Spint Cup 3 Times (2013, 2014, 2017)


Tim Fergus is the only person to win four Spirit Awards and Hall of Fame Inductions (2011, 2013, 2015, 2016). Hewas the First Runner Up in 2012, 2014, and 2017.

A Participant with the name of Tim has won every Spirit Award since 2013.


Max Gonzalez has placed second in the PD Sprint Cup in 2014 and 2015.


Jeremy Wilk is the only person to win the Spirit Award (2010) and the Sprint Cup (2015) other then Patrick.


In 2011, brothers Tim and Casey Fergus won the Spirit Award and Sprint Cup respectively. 


The true meaning of Christmas.